A Daily Marketing Experience

April 2, 2009

Digital Marketing World Expo

Yesterday was my first experience in an Online Digital Trade Show and I must say I was impressed. The show was ran by Marketing Profs and went from 10:30 am EST to 5:00 pm EST. I did not experience technological glimpses and the connection speed was just fine (I am under a 6 mbps DSL connection). Hence, I was able to appreciate all the different options: conferences, exhibit hall, resource center and Networking Lounge without problems.

There were several interesting conferences, including the keynote presentation: The Art of the Possible: Online Branding Strategies and Tactics by David Plouffe, Barack Obama’s Campaign Manager and David Meerman Scott’s The New Rules of Viral marketing

I also had the chance to talk to various exhibitors in the exhibit hall and take advantage of all the available material in the resource center.

I have to say that the technology aspect was pristine and I would like to congratulate INXPO for making these virtual events a reality. 

All in all, I can see the future of trade shows in this type of format, especially those were intangibles are being offered. And for companies is a pretty interesting idea to sponsor such events and perhaps buy a “booth” in the exhibit hall:  it becomes a cost-effective way of reaching targeted customers.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

